This Week’s Featured Album: George Michael’s Faith

This Week’s Featured Album: George Michael’s Faith

This weekend, Zach will be playing George Michael’s album “Faith” from front to back on the Album Stash.

Faith is George Michael’s debut solo album and it was released in 1987. Every track on the album was written and produced by Michael, except for the track “Look at Your Hands” which was co-written with David Austin. Michael also played numerous instruments on the album.

Because of many of the lyrics on the album, the album elicited much controversy, especially about the personal relationships Michael had at the time.

The album did extremely well on the charts. Most importantly, it peaked at number one on the US Billboard 200 and the UK Albums Chart, but it also was the first album by a white solo artist to hit number one of the Billboard Top black Albums chart. The album also produced several number one singles.

To read more about the glowing praise and records this album broke, check out this page. There’s so much to be said about this album, much more than can fit in this one post!

Here are the tracks you can look forward to hearing Saturday:

1. Faith 

2. Father figure

3. I Want Your Sex (Pats 1 & 2)

4. One More Try

5. Hard Day

6. Hand to Mouth

7. Look at Your Hands

8. Monkey

9. Kissing a Fool

Don’t miss the Album Stash starting at 10pm on Saturday evening. Brought to you by FM Generator! 

Recently Played