This Week’s Featured Album: Michael Jackson’s Off the Wall

This Week’s Featured Album: Michael Jackson’s Off the Wall

If you’re a Michael Jackson fan, don’t miss our Album Stash this weekend , brought to you by FM Generator. Zach will be playing Michael Jackson’s fifth studio album Off the Wall for you from front to back starting at 10pm on Saturday night.

The album was released in 1979 and pulls from many different influences like disco, pop, funk, Broadway ballads, and more. It’s an extremely well crafted and well thought out album, with songs that focus on themes like escapism, loneliness, romance, and more.

This album did extremely well, climbing on charts like Billboard and the Top Black Album chart. Furthermore, this album helped Jackson become the first solo artist to have four singles from the same album reach the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100.

This album strays from Jackson’s past work, and has been considered one of the greatest albums of all time and a seminal release of the disco era. It’s been certified 9x Platinum, won a Grammy award, and has also been inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.

Tune in Saturday, and Zach will tell you more about this legendary album!

Here are the tracks you can look forward to hearing:

1. Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough

2. Rock with You

3. Workin’ Day and Night

4. Get on the Floor

5. Off the Wall

6. Girlfriend

7. She’s Out of My Life

8. I Can’t Help It

9. It’s the Falling in Love

10. Burns This Disco Out

Recently Played